What to write, what to write….

Welcome to my world of Fibro.  Whenever I decide talk about my fibromyalgia, I tend to get a lot of blank stares (or teary eyes in the case of my loving mother-love you mom!).  People are totally confused, and to be honest, I think anybody with fibro isn’t exactly clear on what each day will hold.

Everyone with Fibro seems to be handling it in their own way.  And while I don’t agree with the way some fibro people are treating their condition, I am choosing not to use this as a blog that only complains about the way people are handing their pain.  I can only tell you my story. 

Next month will be one year diagnosed with Fibromyalgia, although I’m sure I have had it for years and just never knew what the heck was wrong with me.  It has been one tough year.  I’ve been through 4 family doctors, and am on my second rheumatologist.  I have tried three different types of medication and have had bad reactions to every one of them.  So one year later, I’m almost exactly where I started….with no Meds.  I am currently managing my pain and symptoms with exercise (pilates and Zumba)- but I’ll save those for another blog topic 🙂

I hope some of what I write grabs your attention.  There is so little known about fibro, even as I write this blog, the spell-check does not recognize fibromyalgia as a word…sheesh!  I want people to know more about what it’s like, at least for me everyday.  Because, as I  found out in the last year, there isn’t a day that goes by where I’m not affected by fibro in some way or another.

so here we go…..

Leave a Reply

