You’ve got to be kidding….

Well.  I told everyone that if what I was going through was at all related to fibromyalgia that you would be the first to know…

It was actually ALL related to fibromyalgia, because all it seems to have been was a bad flare.

They believe the blood test was a lab error, since the second blood test they ran came back normal.  They are repeating the test in a week to be sure, but have cancelled my appointment with the kidney doctor and life is moving on.

I would love to say I’m just happy-go-lucky finding out the good new (don’t get me wrong, I’m breathing a huge sigh of relief), but I also want to find the lab tech that got this wrong. grab them by the face and scream at them for the hell they just put me through for the last week!!!

Uggg…Zumbathon here I come tomorrow…Kidney’s intact!

 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Ginger
    Aug 19, 2011 @ 23:36:10

    I’m so glad to hear that everything is okay. It’s not okay that Fibro does this, but I am glad you won’t need any dialysis or major surgery. Wow, what a mess!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

