Dear Baby A…

Dear Baby A,

Years from now if you ever read this blog there are a few things I want you to know. ..

I may go into detail in my blog that my pregnancy with you may have triggered my psoriatic arthritis.  I may mention that being up all night with you while you cut a tooth sent me into a fibro flare.  I may talk about sadness or frustrations I have with being a chronic pain Mommy (or as you call me-Mum Mum).  You may see me down.  You may see me sleep a lot.  You may see me feel pretty bad after Dad gives me my shot.

NONE of this is your fault.

If being pregnant with you caused pain-it is worth every ache and pain I’ve had-and will ever have.  You were the most amazing surprise to me and Daddy (or as you call him “Boof”), please don’t ever have guilt for my chronic illness!

I remember once when I was little MY mommy (your Mimi) got into a car accident.  She was in so much pain.  I felt so bad, my stomach ached for her. I couldn’t stand to see her hurting! I can’t even imagine what you’re going to feel since my pain is every day.   If your stomach starts to hurt for my pain-I promise you can make it SOO much better with just a hug or snuggle with me.  Play with me, sing to me, distract me from the bad so I can remember all the good there is with you.

I promise to try to never make you feel like any of this is your fault.  I promise to play, snuggle, sing, laugh and cry with you as much as I possibly can and I won’t let my chronic illnesses ever come before that time with you.

I promise to continue to educate myself on treatments and management so that I can have the most quality time with you as possible.

I promise to include you in my fight against chronic pain and I fully expect you to be one of my biggest supporters!  I want to teach you and I want you to pass down what you learn from me to help other chronic pain survivors!

I love you so much, don’t ever forget it.  If I’m having a bad day-please re-read this letter-None of this will ever be your fault.

LOVE YOU TO THE MOON AND BACK!

Mom

Aiden and Me

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. lisa
    Oct 08, 2014 @ 01:39:35

    This made me cry because it reminds me of myself. You’re amazing!!! I’m a chronic pain sufferer too with fibromyalgia/vulvadynia and i struggle everyday living with this. I hope one day there will be a cure.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

